District 22 Etobicoke and York was formed in 1973.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 22 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Wendat, Anishnaabeg, Haudenosaunee and the Mississaugas of the Credit. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 22 Etobicoke and York recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 22 Etobicoke and York President

Anne Mcilroy

District 22 Etobicoke and York Executive

Name Role Email
Anne McIlroy President
Paul Woloszanskyj First Vice-President
Gail Anderson Second Vice-President
Janet Thacker Secretary
Rose Ramundi Treasurer
Kathryn Farquharson Member Services Coordinator
Sheila Tait Member Services Coordinator
William McIlroy Member Services Coordinator
Claudia Mang Goodwill Rep
Judy Paton Goodwill Rep
William McIlroy Newsletter Editor
Anne McIlroy Health Benefits Representative
Janis McCaskill PAC Rep
Arthur Witham Web Master
Anne McIlroy Corporate Member 1
Gail Anderson Corporate Member 2
Karlis Sprogis Alternate 1
Pauline Duquette-Newman Alternate 2
Sharon Kular Community Grant Rep
Sharon Kular Community Grant Rep
Claudia Mang Governance
Sheila Tait RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.